President declares open 749th Nenasala
English (UK)TamilSriLanka

President declares open 749th Nenasala

In pursuance of President Mahinda Rajapaksa’s concept of thousand Nenasalas, the President inaugurated the  749th Nenasala (Wisdom outlet) in the premises of the  Pitigala Vidyatilake Mahapirivena on 10th instant. (Feb). 

Chief incumbent of the Pirivena Venerable Yatadolamatte Mahinda Thero also graced the inauguration of this Nenasala which is in the area under the  Elpitiya Divisional Secretariat in the Galle District


The Nenasala Telecentres  (wisdom outlets) set up island-wide including the Northern (59)  and Eastern (88) provinces have yielded remarkable positive results, despite high failure of telecentres in the international arena. Currently there are 749 Nenasala’s island-wide. They have been acclaimed globally, regionally and locally. 

750th Nenasala
The 750th Nenasala is scheduled to be inaugurated by the President on Monday 17th February in the premises of the Bellana Sri Dharmapala Pirivena in Agalawatta in the Kalutara district. Incidentally the centenary of  the Bellana Sri Dharmapala Pirivena fell on Friday (14). 

The 1000 Nenasala concept of President Mahinda Rajapaksa as a  measure for making the benefits of ICT reach all,  has shown its positive impact on  Sri Lanka very tangibly. The ICT literacy has leapfrogged from a mere 4 per cent in 2004 to nearly 40 per cent today. Farmers, vegetable vendors, fishermen, students, teachers , to name a few,  have made it their habit to check the Nenasala  close to their residence to taste the benefits of ICT and follow a comfortable lifestyle. 

Deyata Kirula 2014 and 50 new Nenasalas
In close proximity to the 2014 Deyata Kirula, which is scheduled to begin on February 21st, about 50 new Nenasalas are poised to be set up. Eight new Nenasalas were launched within the past few days.  The Nenasalla Project implemented under the concept of President Mahinda Rajapaksa, is planned to comprise  a total of 1000 Nenasalas set up throughout the country. 

President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the inauguration of the Nenasala in the premises of  the Pitigala Vidyatilake Mahapirivena.        Pitigala Vidyatilake Mahapirivena Chief incumbent  Venerable Yatadolamatte Mahinda Thero, and Senior National Resources Minister Piyasena Gamage


දැන්වීම් :

මධ්‍යස්ථාන සෙවීම